jump to navigation

Sign Up for Season Six! December 30, 2007

Posted by Josh in Other information.
trackback

Hola!

Fylliper here!

First let me apologize for not posting this until now.  I’ve been very busy, sorry about that.

Second, let me congratulate Rattybor, the winner of Season Five!

Last season many people forgot to sign up, but now I am going to explain to you how to sign up so you have  a chance to get into the competetion.

You will need to send an e-mail to me at the_green_yoshi@hotmail.com on Thursday 3rd January 2008, at the latest.  The email will need to contain the following things:

1. Your Penguin Name

2. Your Gender [boy/girl]

3. Your Penguin Age, in days

4. Your blog URL [if you have more than one, provide only one] [you MUST have a blog]

5. Your Blog Stats/Hits  [your blog must have the Hits Counter Widget displayed]

6. A picture of your penguin with your player card open [save as PNG or JPG, saved as eithe an attachment or a link from Imageshack or Photobucket]

7. A picture of your penguin in Sydney, Australia [this picture will be judged on Elimination 1, so make it good.  It must be obvious that it is Sydney, Australia.  For good examples, browse through the FCPS awards archives from Season Four and Five to see quality pictures.  Your picture must be saved as PNG or JPG and be either an attachemnt or a link from Imageshack or Photobucket]

8. Some information about yourself [no more than 100 words.  Make sure you punctuate/spell correctly because I will be looking out for that as well.  Some basic background info about your penguin and why you want to enter would be good enough, I suppose]

Please have that all sent into me at the_green_yoshi@hotmail.com by Thursday, January 3rd 2008!  Make sure the “Subject” line of the e-mail reads: FCPS Awards Season Six Registration.

It MUST be e-mailed to me, not as a comment!  Make sure the e-mail address you use is valid.  When I receive your registration, I will email you back.  I will also do that if there are any problems.  You will also need to be very dedicated and check your email just about every day.

Here is an example of a registration form: [click to enlarge] [BTW it’s fake, I know you can do better and not rush it]

registration.jpg

Here are two examples of pictures Penguina could have attached:

penguina.png

sydney.jpg

By the way, those were rushed pictures, you can do better!

Any questions, feel free to ask and register, register, register!  8 contestants will be picked this time so register early to avoid forgetting!

>>FYLL =]

Comments»

1. Justin - December 31, 2007

I hope I make it!

Fyll Says:
There are problems with your links. I sent you another email.

2. georgieboy - December 31, 2007

ive sent it, so i hope im in!
(im harryhills12, so if you dont get the form for it please say)

Fyll Says:
Got yours, but there are some problems with the links [I sent you another email].

3. Justin - December 31, 2007

I never got it email me at Justingarett@yahoo.com instead

Fyll Says:
Your the one who should be emailing me. Email me from your “Yahoo” address so I can reply to that one then. I’m not re-writing my email.

4. ritetub - January 1, 2008

Sent it in! Hope I get in…

-RT

5. fotis01 - January 1, 2008

i sent one!

6. superhakan A.K.A shakan - January 1, 2008

Hola!

why did i get kicked out of the judges?

Chillax!
>>SHAKAN<<=)

Fyll Says:
Because you said you wanted to be in Season Five, so I gave you that chance but you never signed up. =/

7. superhakan A.K.A shakan - January 1, 2008

Hola!

I have submitted mine!

Chillax!
>>SHAKAN!<< =)

8. Spiderfan 67 - January 3, 2008

ill send u mine in but i desever to be in it i wanted to jin in sesons sesone for aand 5

9. Spiderfan 67 - January 3, 2008

and im hixc

10. Spiderfan 67 - January 3, 2008

if i dont make it i have somthing to say…

11. Hixc - January 3, 2008

dude i derver to be in it ive been waiting since sesone 3
seson3 i broke my arm seson4 my computer was broken 5 i needed to get a new pc I BETTER BE IN!

12. Hixc - January 3, 2008

fylliper my pic is Sydney Australia incase u think its just a random pic

13. zoe3000 - January 4, 2008

I vowed to come back. I shall counqure this season! ( Omg i can speel counqure! ) (jk about spell )

14. georgieboy - January 4, 2008

i wanna re-do my pic lol cuz its really bad.however if i get through to elimination 2 i wil use it using your how to edit pcs.OR is it against the rules to get a new pic or can you do that?

15. Hixc - January 4, 2008

Does thanks meen yes? cause your email said thanks

16. zoe3000 - January 5, 2008

I didnt do much. My second pic will be funny if i make it that far


Leave a comment